YPO Members Named EY World Entrepreneur Country Winners

Some of the world’s most inspiring entrepreneurs, game changers and government leaders from more than 60 countries will gather in Monaco, France, for the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year™ Forum 7-11 June. A dynamic and diverse group of speakers will assemble from Rebecca MacDonald, Executive Chair of Just Energy Group, to serial entrepreneur, investor and owner of the Dallas Mavericks basketball team Mark Cuban, and Academy Award-winning actress Kate Winslet.

More than 50 EY Entrepreneur of the Year country winners will be honored during a black-tie event on 10 June and one will be named 2017 Entrepreneur of the Year. Four YPOers are among the distinguished group of country winners:

Sweden Country Winner Johan Löf, founder and CEO RaySearch Laboratories

Japan Country Winner Motokuni Takaoka, President and CEO of Nippon Kouatsu Electric Co., Ltd. and CEO and Founder of airweave inc.

Australia Country Winners Glenn Keys and Andrew Walker, Executive Co-Chairmen of Aspen Medical Pty. Ltd.

China-Hong Kong Winner Girish Jhunjhnuwala, Founder and CEO Ovolo Hotels Group

Congratulations to this selective group of YPO entrepreneurs who are making a difference in our world.

Read about the 16 previous EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ winners through th 2016 event book and videos.

Mary Sigmond is a content strategist, an award-winning storyteller and editor in chief of YPO's Ignite digital magazine. She has the pleasure of telling the engaging stories of some of the most influential young business leaders who are making an impact across the globe.